pon. January 22, 2018
 
Search
?
 
 
*  
Paid studies
 
     - 
 
 
 
 
 
Department of Environmental Protection and Management
 
 
 
45e Wiejska Street; 15-351 Białystok
 

Head of Department - Assoc. Prof. Piotr Banaszuk DSc, PhD, Eng

Departmental Office:

Urszula Dybko

phone: +48 85 7469653
mobile: +48

wb.koiks(at)pb.edu.pl

Research and Academic Staff:

Assoc. Prof. Piotr Banaszuk, DSc, PhD room: WB-72B phone: +48 797995949 p.banaszuk(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Grażyna Łaska, DSc, PhD room: WB-5B phone: +48 85 7469652
mobile: +48 571443140
g.laska(at)pb.edu.pl
Andrzej Kamocki, PhD, Eng room: WB-71B phone: +48 85 7469658
mobile: +48 571443136
a.kamocki(at)pb.edu.pl
Aleksander Kołos, PhD room: WB-73B phone: +48 85 7469658
mobile: +48 571443137
a.kolos(at)pb.edu.pl
Krzysztof Micun, PhD room: WB-6B phone: +48 85 7469652
mobile: +48 571443139
k.micun(at)pb.edu.pl
Sławomir Roj-Rojewski, PhD, Eng room: WB-6B phone: +48 85 7469652
mobile: +48 571443139
s.roj(at)pb.edu.pl
Dan Wołkowycki, PhD room: WB-73B phone: +48 85 7469658
mobile: +48 571443137
d.wolkowycki(at)pb.edu.pl
Robert Czubaszek, PhD, Eng room: WB-11B mobile: +48 797995952 r.czubaszek(at)pb.edu.pl
Agnieszka Wysocka-Czubaszek, PhD, Eng room: WB-11B mobile: +48 797995952 a.wysocka(at)pb.edu.pl
Małgorzata Krasowska, PhD, Eng room: WB-7B

phone: +48 85 7469653
mobile: +48 571443141

m.krasowska(at)pb.edu.pl
Aneta Sienkiewicz, MSc, Eng room: WB-8BC phone: +48 85 7469652
mobile: +48 571443138
a.sienkiewicz(at)pb.edu.pl

Teaching staff

dr Piotr Kondratiuk, PhD room: WB-6B phone: +48 85 7469652 p.kondratiuk(at)pb.edu.pl
Zofia Tyszkiewicz, PhD, Eng room: WB-6BB phone: +48 85 7469653 z.tyszkiewicz(at)pb.edu.pl
Henryk Jaros, PhD, Eng room: WB-128A mobile: +48 797995958 h.jaros(at)pb.edu.pl

Technical Staff:

Joanna Bublej, MSc, Eng room: WB-3B phone: +48 85 7469651
mobile: +48 501127146
j.bublej(at)pb.edu.pl
Aneta Ignaciuk, MSc, Eng room: WB-8BC phone: +48 85 7469651
a.ignaciuk(at)pb.edu.pl
Bożena Nazaruk, MSc, Eng room: WB-3B mobile: +48 501127146 b.nazaruk(at)pb.edu.pl

Scientific research activities:

Protection and management of environment

  • Soils of the north-eastern Poland, assessment of their changes under the management and anthropopressure
  • Wetlands – soils, vegetation, microorganisms - susceptibility to transformation under the influence of natural processes and human activities, methods of restoration
  • Assessment of the deformation degree and interpretation of the transformations of forest ecosystems in the north-eastern Poland
  • Genesis of relief in the north-eastern Poland and contemporary morphogenetic processes
  • Inventory and monitoring of rare and endangered plant species
  • Elaboration of "Flora of the north-eastern Poland", including all aspects of plant geography of the region
  • Applications of Geographic Information Systems in the assessment and modelling of natural environment

Renewable Energy Sources

  • Optimization of the biogas production process by dry fermentation
  • Biomethan potential tests to measure the biogas production from different substrates
  • Environmental impact of biogas production on the environment
  • Environmental impact of agriculture use of biogas digestate
  • Assessment and analysis of greenhouse gas emissions