pon. January 22, 2018
 
Search
?
 
 
*  
Paid studies
 
     - 
 
 
 
 
 
Department of technology in engineering and environmental protection
 
 
 
45a Wiejska Str.; 15-351 Białystok
 

Department Director - Professor Józefa Wiater DSc, PhD, Eng

Department Office:

Elżbieta Żebranowicz, MSc, Eng phone: 085 746 95 63 wb.ktwiios(at)pb.edu.pl

Educationally Staff:

Professor Józefa Wiater, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/9 phone: +48 85 7469563 j.wiater(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Aleksander Kiryluk, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/33 mobile: +48 797995919 a.kiryluk(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Elżbieta Skorbiłowicz, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/30 mobile: +48 797996001 e.skorbilowicz(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Mirosław Skorbiłowicz, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/30 mobile: +48 797996001 m.skorbilowicz(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Katarzyna Ignatowicz, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/5 mobile: +48 571443148 k.ignatowicz(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Iwona Skoczko, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/8 mobile: +48 571443151 i.skoczko(at)pb.edu.pl
Janina Piekutin, DSc, PhD room: 3/4 mobile: +48 571443147 j.piekutin(at)pb.edu.pl
Assoc. Prof. Wojciech Dąbrowski, DSc, PhD, Eng room: 3/3 mobile: +48 571443146 dabrow(at)pb.edu.pl
Dariusz Boruszko, PhD, Eng room: 3/3 mobile: +48 571443146 d.boruszko(at)pb.edu.pl
Elżbieta Grygorczuk-Petersons, PhD, Eng room: 3/31 mobile: +48 571443153 e.petersons(at)pb.edu.pl
Beata Karolinczak, PhD, Eng room: 3/6 mobile: +48 571443149 b.karolinczak(at)pb.edu.pl
Jacek Leszczyński, PhD, Eng room: 3/5 mobile: +48 571443148 jleszczynski(at)pb.edu.pl
Adam Łukowski, PhD room: 2/15D mobile: +48 571443156 a.lukowski(at)pb.edu.pl
Lech Magrel, PhD, Eng room: 3/4 mobile: +48 571443147 l.magrel(at)pb.edu.pl
Anna Siemieniuk, PhD, Eng room: 3/7 mobile: +48 571443150 a.siemieniuk(at)pb.edu.pl
Joanna Szczykowska, PhD, Eng room: 3/7 mobile: +48 571443150 j.szczykowska(at)pb.edu.pl
Joanna Struk-Sokołowska, PhD, Eng room: 3/6 mobile: +48 571443149 j.struk(at)pb.edu.pl
Piotr Ofman, MSc, Eng room: 3/32 mobile: +48 571443155 p.ofman(at)pb.edu.pl

Technical Staff:

Monika Puchlik, MSc, Eng room: 3/32 mobile: +48 571443155 m.puchlik(at)pb.edu.pl
Elżbieta Żebranowicz, MSc, Eng room: 3/10 mobile: +48 85 7469563 e.zebranowicz(at)pb.edu.pl
Jacek Kuprjanowicz room: 3/21 mobile: +48 797995917 j.kuprjanowicz(at)pb.edu.pl

Scientific research activity:

  • Novel technologies in water and wastewater treatment
  • Membrane technologies in water and wastewater treatment
  • Surface water trophic condition assesment
  • Water and wastewater managment, including water protection against pollutants
  • Agricultural and food industry wastewater treatment
  • Low-cost technologies for wastewater and sewage sludge treatment
  • Waste storage and disposal
  • Water and wastewater research in laboratory scale
  • Water and wastewater technology studies
  • Content and distribution path identification of heavy metals in water, sediments, aquatic plants, soils and identification of factors affecting their concentration
  • Metals enrichments mechanisms, causes and sources in analyzed natural environment elements
  • Factors and processes that affect spatial and quantitative distribution of trace elements in aquatic plants roots, sediments and soils
  • Forecasting, modeling and simulation of spatial and quantitative distribution of mineral components and trace elements in aquatic environment with advanced statistical methods and artificial neural networks
  • Carbon, pesticide residue, heavy metals and biogenic compound migration in environment studies
  • Heavy metals bioavailability in soils studies (correlation between each metal fraction and basic physical and chemical soil parameters)
  • Environmental impact assesment for infrastructural projects at NATURA2000 areas and projects related to EU funds
  • Economics in water supply and protection
  • Water efficiency managment
  • Environmental managment strategies for enterprises
  • Environmental engineering in rural areas
  • Novel technologies in agriculture and their environmental impact
  • Water resources management with particular emphasis of agricultural areas